Personal tasks

  1. Definition [top]
    Your tasks are these tasks you have assigned yourself or that someone else has assigned to you. Click on My tasks in the left part of your screen to display them.
  2. Add a personal task [top]
    In the New menu, select Task.
  3. View tasks details [top]
    Double click on the task or display its Actions and select Details.
  4. Edit a personal task [top]
    Display the task details, make the changes and click on Save.
  5. Tasks in the Calendar [top]
    If you set a start and/or due date, an event will be created in your Calendar for each of these dates. In the Calendar, event details will display task details.

    These special events cannot be deleted or edited from the Calendar: if you have to edit or delete them from the task details, by editing or deleting the start/due dates.

  6. Delete a personal task [top]
    Display the task Actions and select Delete.

Personal tasks sharing

  1. Default access rights [top]
    • Add tasks: yourself and all members of the groups you belong to (cannot be changed).
    • View tasks: yourself (can be changed).
    • Edit a task: the task creator (yourself or someone else) can fully edit it. The task recipient can edit the status (cannot be changed).
    • Delete tasks: the task creator (yourself or someone else) and the task recipient (yourself or someone else) (can be changed)
  2. Allow someone to view your tasks [top]
    This right applies to all tasks in the My tasks folder.

    Display theMy tasks Actions and select Access rights. Tick the checkboxes in the View this folder column.

Given tasks

  1. Definition [top]
    The assigned tasks are these tasks you have assigned to another person. Click on Assigned by me in the left part of your screen to display them. This screen allows you to follow up the tasks using the "status" field.
  2. Assign a task [top]
    Create a Task and click on Assign. Then, choose a group member. If you select All members, the Task will appear in the group tasks and not in the personal tasks of each group member.
  3. Send an email notification [top]
    When creating a task, you can send an email notification. Tick the e-mail box next to Notification.
  4. Send an SMS notification [top]
    When creating a task, you can send an SMS notification. Tick the SMS box next to Notification.

    Note: The notification will only be sent if the person has entered his cell phone number in his personal data and if you have enough SMS credit.

Assigned tasks sharing

  1. Default access rights [top]
    • View tasks: yourself (can be changed).
    • Edit tasks: yourself (cannot be changed).
    • Add tasks: yourself (cannot be changed).
    • Delete tasks: yourself and the task recipient (cannot be changed).

    You can allow someone to cancel the tasks you have assigned: the tasks will not be deleted and their status will be changed to "cancelled".

  2. Allow someone to view your assigned tasks [top]
    This right applies to all tasks in the Assigned by me folder.

    Display the Assigned by me folder Actions and select Access rights. Tick the checkboxes in the View this folder column.

Group tasks

  1. Access to the group tasks [top]
    Select the group name in the context selector, which default value is "Private".
  2. Default access rights [top]
    These rights apply to received and given tasks.
    • View tasks: all group members (cannot be changed).
    • Edit tasks: all group members (cannot be changed).
    • Add tasks: all group members (cannot be changed).
    • Delete tasks: the task creator, the task recipient and the group administrator.
  3. Assign a task [top]
    Create a Task and click on Assign. Then, choose a group member. If you select All members, the Task will appear in the group tasks and not in the personal tasks of each group member.

Tags

  1. What are tags for? [top]
    Tags allow for organising your data with labels such as Urgent, Important, etc. and/or by project, client, etc. The first step is to create your own tags.
  2. Access to the tags [top]
    Select any data, display its Actions and select Tags.
  3. Create a tag [top]
    In the tag window, enter the new tag name in the upper part of the window and click on Add. Then, you can choose the optional colour.
  4. Edit a tag [top]
    Tag names cannot be edited. However, you can change their colours.
  5. Delete a tag [top]
    In the tag window, click on the red cross next to a tag.
  6. Tag some data [top]
    Select Tags in the item Actions. In the tag window, tick one or more checkboxes, depending on the tags you wish to set. Later on, you will be able to select other tags or unselect the current ones.
  7. Display data with a given tag [top]
    There are two ways to do this:
    • Enter "tag:TAG_NAME" in the search field available in all tools. Choose whether to search in the current tool only or in all tools.
    • Open the Advanced search and select a tag.
  8. Tags and groups [top]
    Tags belong to a person and not to a group: there are no group tags. It is not advised to use tags in a group data.
 

News

All »